The April Discount Rate is now available here.

Political Engagement Day – 23 June

Share This Post

Now in its fourth year the Political Engagement Day promises to be one of the best we have held.  We have 32 people attending the sessions during the day with politicians and 41 coming to the dinner.  The politicians who will be addressing us include:

  • Senator the Hon Jane Hume – Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and the Digital Economy; and Minister for Women’s Economic Security;
  • Mr Tim Wilson MP – Chair of the House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics;
  • The Hon Tony Smith MP – Speaker of the House of Representatives.
  • The Hon Michael Sukkar MP – Assistant Treasurer; Minister for Housing; Minister for Homelessness, Social and Community Housing;
  • The Hon Paul Fletcher MP – Minister for Communications, Urban Infrastructure, Cities and the Arts;
  • Dr Jim Chalmers MP – Shadow Treasurer;
  • Mr Stephen Jones MP – Shadow Assistant Treasurer; and the Shadow Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation;
  • Senator Andrew Bragg – Chair of the Senate Select Committee on Australia as a Technology and Financial Centre;
  • Mr Jason Falinski MP – Chair of the House of Representatives Standing Committee on Tax and Revenue;
  • The Hon Michael McCormack MP – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development;
  • Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham, Minister for Finance – the Senator is Guest of Honour and the Guest Speaker for the dinner; and
  • The Hon Josh Frydenberg, Treasurer

More To Explore